Meanwhile, back in Provo… (2/7/2015)

Hello Family!

This is a post especially for you :) I didn’t include links on social media or anything because this isn’t stuff that I think anybody else would care about. Also, I’m not spending much time or energy on making it “flow” or “look good” or “be proofread.” I’m hoping to make it a regular thing that’ll be posted at 9pm on Saturday here in Utah and noon on Sunday in Perth.

This is my way of helping us stay close by not letting you out of hearing about all of the banal crap I’ve been up to. So, let us commence:

First, here’s a little video of Leah & Steve’s last moments in Utah:

(I found out after the fact that my camera lense was a little smudged up when I was filming these. That, plus the flourescent lights makes for a pretty crappy-looking video, but oh well)

Second, this is what I’m reading these days:

War Party by Louis Lamour. Paul was cleaning out some of his old books and I got a few westerns and some other literature out of the deal :)
War Party by Louis Lamour. Paul was cleaning out some of his old books and I got a few westerns and some other literature out of the deal :)

I’ve been trying to finish Leah’s t-shirts that I didn’t get to but it isn’t going terribly great:

IMG_20150205_064209
The weather somehow got even prettier and I’ve been opening up all the windows every chance I get
IMG_20150205_064033
I made Dalton take a picture of me when I was fixing a couple of mistakes and it turned out to be really hilarious and weird.

 

Here’s a picture of the calendar I use to track the days I workout (don’t worry, Mom, I took the picture a couple days ago):

I'm to the point where my brain is pissed that I'm not seeing results yet, but my body is like, don't be stupid, give it more time.
I’m to the point where my brain is pissed that I’m not seeing results yet, but my body is like, don’t be stupid, give it more time.

That’s all for this installment! I love you all! Leah and Steve, I hope you guys are getting caught up on your sleep and everything is coming together! Can’t wait to hear from you :)

Leave a Reply

